Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
13

Kicking it with Kauvon

Just Show up and Do it
13

First of all, this is not an ad. I love Lifetime Fitness- a massive gym in Florida. It has everything. As I know myself to be someone who needs a scheduled appointment, I signed up for strength training 2 to 3 times a week. This is what I learned:

I learned I can do things I hate. I don’t like the rower or the blank machine. A minute seemed like hours. However, 4 months later I just did it. No complaining, but checked it off the list. I changed my attitude, and it wasn’t a big deal.

A big “ah-ha” moment came when I was cleaning the floor and picking up garbage in our store. At age 66, it was effortless. I bent down and got up. It sounds simple but it’s so necessary to keep your body in movement… and it is not just to look good in clothes.

It’s always good to have a goal and a partner who cheers you on.

Find a friend or a coach. It’s never too late.

SUBSCRIPTIONS WILL GET YOU: How-to makeup tutorials, listicles, Q&A, and much more exclusive content.

13 Comments
Bobbi Brown
Bobbi Brown
Authors
Bobbi Brown