Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Makeup 101

Glowing Inside and Out- Gillean
2

Gillean McLeod is a stylist from California who I met on Instagram. I reached out to her when I saw her and just had to have her in a Jones Road campaign. She literally lights up a room when she walks in with her incredible positive energy and very special beauty. I absolutely loved doing her makeup for the campaign, and her photos are some of my favorites. I love them so much that they’re usually on posters in all of our stores and wherever we need a photo to demonstrate that it doesn’t matter how old you are to look gorgeous. She is cool, confident, and unapologetically herself.

Here’s how I did her makeup to highlight her natural beauty and allow her skin to glow. If you’re someone like me who actually loves lines on the face, this is for you.

  1. WTF in Beige

  2. Face Pencil -#9 and #11

  3. Tinted Face Powder in Yellow and Light

  4. Powder Bronzer in Tan and Light Tan

  5. Miracle Balm in Dusty Rose

  6. Sparkle Wash in Barely Pink (on lips, cheeks and eyes)

INSTAGRAM: @GilleanMcLeod

Discussion about this podcast

Bobbi Brown
Bobbi Brown