Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
5

Hair Makeup

It's a Thing
5
Transcript

No transcript...

It’s just not what you think. I’m not talking about the pink and blue-tinted ends trend that little kids started… and now their moms sometimes do too.

It’s the multi-use makeup for the face that is the ultimate solution for in-between hair color.

If you are a bottled blonde and need a serious refresher but only have time for a quick fix, this is for you.

Color Wow makes a color in the shade platinum/blonde that I once watched an editorial hairdresser expertly use to lighten a model’s dark roots. Honestly, it made the largest difference instantly. The trick is the color and the wide flat brush that comes with it. (I want to try it on the dark spots around my hairline that happen by depositing hair dye every 2 weeks).

So, as a result of healthy and fast-growing hair, my calendar is booked with a recurring appointment at the colorist every 2 weeks. In between, I have tried and used a bunch of different formulas that cover naturally.

Here’s what I’m currently using:

  1. For the lightest cover, which, believe it or not, I have to do even right after a color process because I am blessed with a very light scalp… and probably less density unfortunately, I use The Jones Road Beauty eyeshadow in dark brown with an eyeshadow brush

    .

  2. For medium coverage that I need after a week, I use Color Wow Powder in Dark Brown with the brush that comes with it.

  3. For the most coverage, which I need when it’s two weeks since my last appointment or when I’m on an HD camera that amplifies everything, I use the dpHue hair crayon that covers and stays on until you wash it off.

  4. My new fav is Root Touch Up by Style Edit, a spray in a can, in the shade brown. It is cold on application but so full coverage naturally. It’s an instant refresher that works. I might be able to push my touch-ups to 3, or at least 2.5 weeks.

A subscription gets you: a collection of beauty, health & wellness, and lifestyle posts, as well as exclusive content and conversations with Bobbi.

5 Comments
Bobbi Brown
Bobbi Brown
Authors
Bobbi Brown
Recent Posts
 • Bobbi Brown